Belstane Cabins on Britain's Finest

01506 880543

belstane@mac.com

Reviews of Belstane Cabins

This is a selection of our guest reviews, the most recent first. They have been gleaned from a variety of source, mainly from our guest book in the cabin but also websites like Facebook, Google Business and Britian's Finest.

Availability Button .png

24 – 31 August 2017, Sophie, Graham, Ollie & Simon
The cabin is beautifully appointed, every possible need catered for including borrowing the sewing machine to sew on 98 labels onto school uniform! Thank you, it was a great stay.

5 – 12 August 2017, Lynn, David, Bryony & Tom
Great stay – really comfortable with everything we needed. Easy to get into Edinburgh and drive further afield. Don’t miss Jupiter Artland, New Lanark & waterfalls anmd Kelpies & Falkirk Wheel. The sun came out too!

29th July – 5th  August 2017 Rob, Janice & Lauren
Had a lovely stay. Cabin ideal for us, lots of little touchesthat make the difference. Ideal for Edinburgh – used Park & Ride, great! Will recommend.

16th – 22nd July, Pauline & Lance
So peaceful and just everything you need. For me so close to family so a return will definitely be on the cards. Thank you.

21st June – 26th June 2017 Sarah
What a find! Perfect home away from home for us. Loved the peace and quiet yet not far from Edinburgh. Thank you xxx 

12th June – 16th June 2017 Angie and Graeme Dodds
This was a second visit this year to Belstane Cabin. Again we had a lovely relaxing time. This cabin is an absolute gem! 

22 May – 2nd June 2017 Graham, Sam, Lilly and Polly, Warwickshire.
We had a lovely and amazing week in this lovely cabin and its beautiful surroundings.
   A very relaxing week with plenty to do in the local areaand this very well equipped and peaceful cabin to return to each evening. We have had the pleasure of seeing the deer in the field and listening to the owls each evening. We will definitely be returning.

1st May 2017 Sue, Pete & Ellie, stayed April 2017
Such a beautifully appointed and well-thought-out cabin in the most fantastic peaceful setting – lovely to return to after busy days at the Royal Highland Showground:- we'd love to come back for a holiday.

19th April 2017 Claire, Jamie and Ciar, stayed April 2017
Beautifully laid out and furnished, in a lovely quiet rural location but convenient for Edinburgh and Glasgow, dog-friendly and very thoughtful about what we might need.
  We had a lovely stay, very peaceful but convenient, everything we needed was here, our son wants to move in (I thiknk the rest of us do too!). We love the solar lights, the dogs love the field and the trees.
  Thank you so much for the lovely hospitality and we will be back now we've found you!

 23rd Jan 2017 by Graeme, Angie & Buck the Dog, Dundee, stayed January 2017
   What a beautiful well-equipped cabin! We have felt very much at home and relaxed here. Buck enjoyed the freedom of the fields as well. We will definitely return. Thanks so much Fi & Dave.
  p.s. the artwork by a certain Dave Rice is beautiful too!

2nd Jan 2017 by Matheiu, Fiona, Puline & Morgan, France - stayed New Year 2016/17
  Thanks a lot for everything. We spent a great time and will recommend the place! Thanks so much!

Oct 2016 by Jillian, Robert & Family, Girvan - stayed October 2016
   Beautiful lodge, lovely welcome gifts on the table - thank you very much!

Sept 2016 by Wolfgang & Family, Germany - stayed September 2016
   The rooms are beautiful and the livingroom is great! The view is great too! We have felt very welcome.

Sept 2016 by The Caves Family - stayed September 2016
    Thank you for a lovely stay in your cozy cabin. We've loved the peaceful surroundings and the wildlife.Thanks for the home-grown vegetables too. 

Aug 2016 by Sally W from Essex - stayed during August 2016
   The cabin is absolutely wonderful & in a great location where our dog Sparkles has enjoyed playing in the fields. We have had a fantastic time here and visiting Edinburgh, especially as it has the Festival and Tattoo.
   We would love to come back here in the future. xxx

Aug 2016 by Gill from Hampshire - stayed during August 2016
   Lovely stay! You have obviously put a lot of thought and attention into the cabin. Thank you so much!

6 Aug 2016 by James C from Norfolk - stayed during August 2016
   This is a lovely cabin with everything you need. It was so nice to go somewhere with all the creature comforts in tranquil surroundings. It was lovely to see the odd deer and we were lucky enough to get within 50m of a buzzard perched on a stump. There are leaflets for days out and we would suggest a visit to 5 sisters zoo which the children loved. Dave & Fi were great hosts and we thoroughly recommend this cabin.

03 Aug 2016 by Aline J from Antwerp - stayed during July 2016
   We were lucky to spend a week in this cozy and new cottage. The house is superbly equipped and comfortable, the beds are perfect and the children loved the games and nature books.
   The terrace overlooks the hill which you have to yourself, apart from some sheep, cows & deer. Fiona and Dave, who live a stone throw away are lovely, attentive and interesting hosts. We loved the fact that we stayed. It’s very tranquil but yet close enough to Edinburgh, The Pentland Hills with astonishing walking and cycling trails, coastal area, Glasgow – would’ve loved to stay a bit longer!

27 Jun 2016 by Laura M from Lewis - stayed during June 2016
Fantastic log cabin situated in Kirknewton. Fee and Dave were exceptionally welcoming and the tasteful cabin is perfectly laid out as a home from home. Kitchen is fully equipped and we even got welcome drinks and fresh flowers. Great location and easy to find. Double bed and twin room with a shared bathroom. The rest of the cabin is open planned kitchen/living area and is really spacious. Highly recommended and we will be back again.

Availability Button .png